Woke up and thought to myself………..

30 Apr

I woke up this morning and thought to myself….

I CANT BELIEVE I AM GOING TO BE 21 YEARS OLD. This is crazy! I know I have my entire life ahead of me but turning 21 is a big step. Culturally and Socially it’s considered to be the age when I become an adult. At 21 I will have the freedom be do whatever I please, when I want and how I want. My parents will rely on me to be able to support myself more financially, physically, and emotionally. I mean, I know they really expecting me to cough of some money to handle some of the bills. Bills of my own of course. Ewww. I don’t know, I’m excited but nervous because a lot is going to change in the course of this year, because time is not waiting on me to figure things out and I’m not trying to hold up time.

I must admit that I have been blessed with a lot during the course of my life, which has not been a very long life, but a successful one. I’M HERE. I am excited about the journey to come. I hope that my journey is positive and healthy for me, so I grow. Though life has had its ups and downs. I have cried and weeped over some boys and made some embarrassing mistakes and had many many mood swings but at the end of the day I have grown to laugh at them and learn from my “moments.” Moments don’t last forever, unless you force it. Long story short, I’m ready to grow into a magnificent women of my own kind. The question is: IS THE WORLD READY FOR ME? 🙂

Spill the beans

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Haley Nicole A Healthy Narcissist

Relationships, Sex, Love and all that

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Metamorphosis of Letters

Touch and transform lives through letters

5 Things to Do Today

If you always do what you always did then you always get what you always got

Putney Farm

Get some good food. Cook it. Share with friends. Have a cocktail.

CRASH Leadership

the power of people moving in the same direction

PhotoBotos.com

The #1 Featured Photographer Blog on the Web!!

style scripture

the holy guide to all things fashion

akaHIPHOP.com

Dedicated to Hip Hop and Freshness

disastermapping

Mapping Effective Approaches to Disaster Management Challenges

The Crazy Nigerian

...crazy stories, crazy pictures, crazy videos

Support

WordPress.com Support

OSGC Educational Resources Blog

An archive of educational resources for students and educators

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

