Lessons In Life: Learn In life Don’t Let it Break You

9 Aug

Growing teaches you a lot of important lessons about life and I can say that I have definitely learned a lot during the course of 21 years.

The important lessons I learned were to treat others with respect and how to deal with the treatment from others. Every person is different and they are not going to always do things, the way you would like things to happen. From experience there have been a lot of people and moments that have let me down. So many that I started to take that anger and frustration out on people who had nothing to do with the person that caused my attitude to change. When I took that frustration and anger out on others, it only drew them away and I may not have known but they probably questioned my character as well. Believe it or not I was not always this girl who can’t trust, with an attitude and chose to be distant from others because of the fear that trusting in someone for once would back fire. I used to be this really kind, sweet, loyal, happy, friendly person but when I was that age people took my kindness for weakness. Therefore, I had to grow some backbone but now I realize I might have grown a little too much and cut people out of my life that deserved it.  Maybe I was looking for all the wrong things in a person which is not good because those type of characters never usually follow through with anything and are not loyal. So this summer I’ve managed to take a deeper look at myself, in and out. During this process, I grew to really love and appreciate myself as a whole (body, mind, and soul).

I think it is very important as women and men to really learn to appreciate and love your self during the course of your life because it makes life much more understandable and you appreciate everything that you have. Before I used to speak it but not actually look at myself and sometimes admit, I make mistakes and I am Sorry! I am sorry for giving up. I am sorry for taking my pain out on others. I am sorry for feeling sorry for myself and not believing that there is a bigger purpose for life. I appreciate me and my life. I just pray for better days and much success to come.  🙂

Spill the beans

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Haley Nicole A Healthy Narcissist

Relationships, Sex, Love and all that

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Metamorphosis of Letters

Touch and transform lives through letters

5 Things to Do Today

If you always do what you always did then you always get what you always got

Putney Farm

Get some good food. Cook it. Share with friends. Have a cocktail.

CRASH Leadership

the power of people moving in the same direction

PhotoBotos.com

The #1 Featured Photographer Blog on the Web!!

style scripture

the holy guide to all things fashion

akaHIPHOP.com

Dedicated to Hip Hop and Freshness

disastermapping

Mapping Effective Approaches to Disaster Management Challenges

The Crazy Nigerian

...crazy stories, crazy pictures, crazy videos

Support

WordPress.com Support

OSGC Educational Resources Blog

An archive of educational resources for students and educators

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

